What’s New?
Assign Me
Assign Myself – No Role Restrictions
A checkbox labelled “Assign myself” appears beside any contact picker (single or multi‑select) with no role restraints. Default state is unchecked. When selected, the logged‑in user is added to the contact picker. Removing yourself via the ‘x’ also unticks the checkbox. Unticking the checkbox removes the user from the contact picker
Assign Myself – Required at Start
When creating an activity with a Required at Start contact picker, users with the correct role can see and select “Assign myself”. Display name is shown once selected. Users can also unassign themselves by deselecting the checkbox.
Assign Myself – Role‑Restricted Contact Pickers
If the user has the required role, the Assign myself checkbox is visible and functional (single & multi‑select). If the user does not have the required role, the checkbox is not shown.
Assign Myself – Updating Contacts in Running Activities
If a task is reopened and already has a contact assigned: Users with the correct role can only select Assign myself after removing the existing contact. Users without the correct role can remove the existing contact but cannot assign themselves. Multi‑select follows the same rules, allowing users with the correct role to add themselves.
Assign Myself – Completed Activities
In completed activities, the Assign myself option is never shown, regardless of whether a contact was selected or not.
Auto‑Assign Logged‑In User – Form Configuration
A new configuration option “Auto assign logged in user” is available in the Custom Form Editor. When enabled: If the contact field is empty, the logged‑in user is automatically assigned on task open. If the field already has a contact (and the task hasn’t been completed), auto‑assign does not override the existing value.
Auto‑Assign – Workflow Template
Workflow Editor shows an Auto assign logged in user checkbox when adding or editing contact variables. Default state is off when manually creating a variable. If the form configuration has auto‑assign enabled (and not set to inherit from activity), the workflow variable is pre‑populated with the same setting.
Auto Generated File Name
Date variables when creating an auto generated file name in the workflow can be customised by adding [date(DD-MM-YY)] to control how the dates are displayed. Other formats include:
- DDMMYYYY
- DDMMYY
- MMDDYY
- DD-MM-YYYY
- DD-MM-YY
- MM-DD-YY
Deactivated Users
When a user has been deactivated, they will gain (Deactivated) next to their display name to signpost that they're no longer active in the system.
Delegation Enhancements
Correct Task Assignment for Deleted and Restored Activities During Absence.
When a user creates an absence with a deputy, all their tasks are delegated. However, if activities are deleted and later restored, the system must correctly determine whether the task should belong to the original user or the deputy based on the absence status at the time of restoration.
'Start Immediately' option in delegation wizard
A 'Now' option is now available so that the user does not have to start an immediate delegation by tweaking the start time.
Delegation Task Behaviour
- Cancelled Activities are not included when tasks are delegated
- Delegation rules do not override manual “Transfer Task” actions.
- A transferred task is owned by the new assign user (not the delegate or the original user).
- If a task is already delegated and then transferred to the original absent user using transfer task, the task will go back to the absent user and that task will no longer be treated as a delegated task (The task wouldn't again be delegated as it has been manually overridden).
- If a task is transferred, delegation rules for the original owner no longer apply.
- Transferred task will always be displayed in the 'All my tasks' tab in my tasks page as these as separate from the delegated tasks.
- A user can only have one active absence period across all domains.
- When attempting to create an absence in a new domain, the user is directed to their host domains absence manager/delegation manager (Which ever feature is turned on for their host domain. Both can not be on at any 1 time).
- Removal of 'Reason' when creating a delegation
Absent user > Summary Email
- Be sent once every 24hrs until 24hrs after the absence has ended
- Be sent at 5pm (17:00) of the users set time zone
- Subject: Summary of delegated tasks on my behalf
- Body: Please see a summary of your delegated tasks from the last 24 hours.
- The delegation time period (Start and end)
- Who my delegate/s are
- The tasks that have been delegated on my behalf within the last 24hrs
- The status of the tasks that have been delegated on my behalf
Past delegation table
When a user navigates to their delegation manager, any past delegations will now display in the 'Past Delegations' tab
Delegating tasks across domains
Other updates & Bugs
- Update text in the Revise Asset Task completion confirmation modal
- Fixed: Visual Brief asset is no longer uploading to a linked library
- Upload Field has been excluded from Mass Edit functionality
- Set Expiry 'Read only' state upon saving
- Updated text on the 'Unlock template' modal
- Fixed: The Activity Snapshot widget displays an incorrect count in the widget tooltip
- Delete asset option from a library has been removed where an asset is linked to a workflow
- Global Search Aggregation and search facet filters now available
- File Release > Remove ability for duplicate contacts on the 'Recipients' section
- Task Completed this week widget > Include role name in exported widget file name
- Busiest people widget > Include role name in exported widget file name
- Tasks Completed this week > Organisation-specific role filtering for dashboard widgets
- Activity Snapshot > My Activities tab > Notes model should close after saving a note
- Duplicate overdue notifications are sent to assignees who have already completed tasks
- Revise Asset Task > Update text of task completion confirmation modal for French and FC
- e-flow widget change to Aura Global
- Sidebar > Dropdown caret update in the Review History section
- Fixed: 'Create ticket for asset' button within approval step doesn't work with certain assets and workflows
- Fixed: Broken organization dropdown in edit team page
- Fixed: '500' Houston, we have a problem ...' issue when accessing an asset via review history page
- Fixed: Cancelled Activities are reassigned back to original user after absence periods ends
- Fixed: 'Units' issue on the busiest people widget
- Login page > Fix icon for language on login page
- New Calendar option for Activities 8am - 4pm
- Fixed: Role field got disabled when role constraints config in contact field.
- Fixed: Contact picker issue, not following the org pre-selected
- Fixed: Title or Description cannot be edited of a NH ticket when raised within an approval task
- Fixed: Contact Picker displays all users from unrelated domain when only one user has a role in current domain
- Domain Management API > Create a Linked Free Domain > Absence control
Comments
Article is closed for comments.