Deactivating a User in e-flow will ensure the user is not assigned any further work. The user will remain in the system for report and audit purposes therefore it is not possible to completely remove a user from e-flow.
To deactivate a user you must be a user who has Security Admin security level.
In the user's profile, you can add ‘Deputise to’ and ‘Escalate to’ contacts. This means that if the user leaves the business, work will be reallocated to these contacts. When a deputy has been selected and the user is deactivated, all running tasks will be transferred to your deputy. In the event that the deputy has also left the business, the running tasks will be transferred to the ‘Escalate to’ contact selected.
In the event of a user not setting up the ‘Deputise to’ and ‘Escalate to’ contacts, when the user is de-activated, an email will be sent to the Domain Administrators to show only the tasks currently assigned to that user.
(See more on editing your account details here.)
How to deactivate a user
- From the Admin menu at the top right of the window, click Users & Roles - List Contacts
- Locate the contact to be deactivated (enter the user's first or surname in the search box and press the enter/return keyboard key to quickly locate the user).
- Click the user's name to open their record.
- Click the Deactivate Account button located at the top right of the window.